Leonard Bernstein
Aaron Copland
William Schuman
Lukas Foss

Event Info

"Bernstein and Friends: A Centennial Celebration"

A tribute to the legendary composer and conductor featuring his compositions as well as those of contemporaries Aaron Copland, William Schuman, and Lukas Foss.

About the Artist:

The Richardson Chamber Players was formed in the 1994-1995 Centennial Season of Princeton University Concerts. The ensemble comprises musicians who teach instrumental music and voice at Princeton University, distinguished guest artists, and supremely talented Princeton students. Their repertoire largely consists of works for singular combinations of instruments and voices, which would otherwise remain unheard. The artistic direction of the group rotates. This season’s programs were conceived by a small committee consisting of pianist Geoffrey Burleson, trombonist Benjamin Herrington, and soprano Sarah Pelletier. Michael Pratt is a Founding Director and Advisor.