Metropolitan Opera Draw & Student Tickets

An opportunity for all currently-enrolled Princeton University students to experience performances at the world-renowned Metropolitan Opera in New York City. 

Free Metropolitan Opera Tickets

are available to all currently enrolled Princeton University students for certain performances.  A schedule of the Opera Draw is listed below. Click on the name of the opera for further information about the production.  

To enter for a chance to win a pair of tickets: drop your name, netID, and email address into the Opera Draw box in the Music Department's Administrative Office (310 Woolworth Center) by 12:00 noon on the drawing date. Entry limited to one per netID. Winners are selected in a blind drawing. If you are selected, you will be notified by email with instructions for claiming your tickets. Please return any tickets you do not plan to use. If you do not use a claimed ticket, you will be ineligible for future Opera Draws. 

Performance
Draw Date
PICK UP TICKETS BY
Samson et Dalila  - Friday, October 5, 2018 at 8PM Thurs. September 27, 2018 Wed. October 3, 2018
La Fanciulla del West - Friday, October 12, 2018 at 8PM Thurs. October 4, 2017 Wed. October 10, 2018
Tosca - Friday, November 9, 2018 at 8PM Thurs. October 25, 2018 Wed. November 7, 2018
Mefistofele - Friday, November 16, 2018 at 8PM Thurs. November 8, 2018 Wed. November 14, 2018
Otello - Friday, December 14, 2018 at 8PM Thurs. November 29, 2018 Wed. December 12, 2018
Otello - Friday, December 28, 2018 at 7:30PM Thurs. December 6, 2018* Wed. December 12, 2018
Aida - Friday, January 11, 2019 at 7:30PM Thurs. December 6, 2018* Wed. December 12, 2018
Pelleas et Melisande - Friday, January 25, 2019 at 7:30PM Thurs. January 17, 2019* Wed. January 23, 2019
Iolanta/Bluebeard's Castle - Friday, February 1, 2019 at 7:30PM Thurs. January 17, 2019* Wed. January 23, 2019
La Fille du Regiment - Friday, February 15, 2019 at 8PM Thurs. February 7, 2019 Wed. February 13, 2019
Rigoletto - Friday, March 1, 2019 at 8PM Thurs. February 21, 2019 Wed. February 27, 2019
Rigoletto - Friday, March 15, 2019 at 8PM Thurs. March 7, 2019 Wed. March 13, 2019
La Traviata - Friday, April 5, 2019 at 8PM Thurs. March 28, 2019 Wed. April 3, 2019
Dialogues des Carmelites - Friday, May 3, 2019 at 8PM Thurs. April 25, 2019 Wed. May 1, 2019

*Ticket draws for multiple opera performances will be made on this date.  Please specify which date/performance you would like to attend.

blue
Student Tickets at Other Institutions

Many on-campus events are free or heavily subsidized for Princeton University students. The University's Passport to the Arts program, sponsored and administered by the Offices of the Deans of Undergraduate and Graduate Students, allows students to attend a number of world-class performances on campus each year at no charge. For further information from Offices of the Deans of Undergraduate and Graduate Students

 

Princeton, New Jersey is situated with close proximity to a number of esteemed performing arts institutions, many of which provide discounts to students. These include, but are not limited to: Princeton University ConcertsMcCarter Theatre, Carnegie Hall, the New York Philharmonic, the Metropolitan Opera, the 92Y, the Kimmel Center, and the New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC).

yellow