Franz Joseph Haydn

String Quartet Op. 74, No. 4 "Sunrise"
     I. Allegro con spirito

Astor Piazzolla

“Histoire du Tango”
     III. Nightclub 1960

Anton Webern

String Quartet
     I. Mässig
     II. Gemächlich
     III. Sehr fliessend

Dmitri Shostakovich

Piano Quintet
     I. Prelude. Lento
     III. Scherzo. Allegretto

Johannes Brahms

Piano Quartet
     IV. Rondo alla Zingarese

Event Info

Join Opus 21 for our Spring Concert spanning different musical eras -- works by Shostakovich, Haydn, Webern, and Brahms. 

About the Artist:

Founded in 2014, Opus 21 is dedicated to bringing an eclectic repertory of chamber music to Princeton University and beyond. Consisting of a select roster of undergraduate pianists and string players, Opus 21 presents innovative programming, embracing both traditional and contemporary repertoire. Opus 21 collaborated with the Orchestra of St. Luke's in the spring of 2017 for the Orchestra's first Young Artists Program, and as a result, received coachings from its members and performed to a sold-out audience at the DiMenna Center in New York. As cultural ambassadors, Opus 21 strives to broaden the public's interest in chamber music and collaborate with other peer institutions and conservatories.