J. S. Bach

from Suite for Cello in C Major, BWV 1009

S. Rachmaninoff

Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18 (version for piano and string quartet)

with Per Tengstrand, piano

Event Info

Opus 21 presents pianist Per Tengstrand in a free program featuring music of Johann Sebastian Bach and Sergei Rachmaninoff.

About the Artist:

Founded in 2014, Opus 21 is dedicated to bringing an eclectic repertory of chamber music to Princeton University and beyond. Consisting of a select roster of undergraduate pianists and string players, Opus 21 presents innovative programming, embracing both traditional and contemporary repertoire. As cultural ambassadors, Opus 21 strives to broaden the public’s interest in chamber music and collaborate with other peer institutions and conservatories.

After winning First Prize in Cleveland International Piano Competition, Per Tengstrand has performed with National Symphony, Detroit Symphony, Japan Philharmonic and Orchestre National de France among others. He is the recipient of the Royal Medal Litterus et Artibus, which he received from the King of Sweden.