PRISM Quartet’s New Album Features Princeton Composers

The PRISM Quartet‘s latest album, Animal, Vegetable, Mineral, takes its name from a new work of the same name by Princeton faculty composer Steve Mackey. The album also includes new works by former graduate student composers Emma O’Halloran and Julia Wolfe. The three Princeton composers, as well as composers Anna Weesner and Kristin Kuster, were commissioned by the PRISM Quartet to write new works for their 25th recording, celebrating the ensemble’s 35th anniversary. For more information about the album, click here, and check out the album trailer below.

All News